Regions and Cities

To help you navigate, Wyoming is divided into five regions that include the Northwest, Southwest, Central, Northeast and Southeast. Within each region is and adventure all its own. 

Northwest Region
With two iconic National Parks, scenery straight of an adventure magazine and plenty of welcoming towns, the Northwest Region offers vacation options ranging from rugged backcountry escapes to serene, luxurious retreats. 

Southwest Region
Outdoor enthusiasts, amateur paleontologists, wildlife lovers and history buffs flock to the Southwest region of Wyoming. Those who explore its starkly beautiful landscape will find national treasures such asFlaming Gorge National Recreation AreaFossil Butte National Monument,the Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop and more. 

Central Region
The North Platte River lazily flows through this long, wide swath of the state. From scars in the earth left by wagons on the Oregon Trial to fascinating history museums, you’ll discover the heart and soul of the pioneer story in Central Wyoming. 

Northeast Region
Holding the very first national monument, Devils Tower, the Northeast region has acres of public land. Sagebrush plains and rolling hills set the scene for trips ranging from family outings to solitary adventures. 

Southeast Region 
While Cheyenne Frontier Days dominates this region for 10 days every July, many visitors also enjoy the State Capitol and many recreation areas. Once here, you will discover the Southeast region is brimming with abundant cultural and recreational activities.

Sponsored Content